



National Tsing Hua University

Call For Papers The 13-th Asian Test Symposium (ATS-2004) Nov. 15-17, 2004 Caesar Park Hotel, Kenting, Taiwan

http://larc.ee.nthu.edu.tw/~ats04

Sponsored by

- IEEE Computer Society
- Test Technology Technical Council
- · National Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan

In Cooperation with

- · National Cheng-Kung University, Taiwan
- National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan
- · National Science Council, Taiwan
- · Ministry of Education, Taiwan
- Industrial Tech. Research Inst., Taiwan

General Co-Chairs

Kuen-Jong Lee,

National Cheng-Kung Univ., Taiwan Email: kjlee@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Chau-Chin Su,

National Chiao-Tung Univ., Taiwan Email: ccsu@cn.nctu.edu.tw

Program Co-Chairs

Shi-Yu Huang,

National Tsing-Hua Univ., Taiwan E-mail: syhuang@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Ming-Der Shieh,

National Cheng-Kung Univ., Taiwan E-mail: shiehm@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Finance Chair

Tsin-Yuan Chang,

National Tsing- $\bar{\text{Hua}}$ Univ., Taiwan

Local Arrangements Chair

Jin-Hua Hong,

National Univ. of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Secretariat

Chih-Tsun Huang,

National Tsing-Hua Univ., Taiwan

Publications Chair

Jing-Jia Liou,

National Tsing-Hua Univ., Taiwan

Registration Chair

Shyue-Kung Lu,

Fu-Len Catholic Univ., Taiwan

Publicity Chair

Michel Renovell,

LIRMM, France

Industrial Arrangements Chair

Wen-China Wu.

Industrial Tech. Research Inst., Taiwan

Tutorials Chair

Jwu-E Chen,

Chung-Hua Univ., Taiwan

North American Liaison

Xiaoqing Wen,

Syntest Technologies, USA

European Liaison

Zebo Peng,

Linkoping Univ., Sweden

Objective

Following the traditions set up by its predecessors, ATS'04 aims to provide an open forum for worldwide researchers and industrial practitioners to exchange innovative ideas on VLSI testing. This year, the theme is on the "Enabling Technology For SOC Production," covering all aspects of technical issues on design-for-testability, test integration, diagnosis, repair, and yield enhancement of a complex chip with embedded digital, analog, and/or memory components.

Scope

Original contributions on VLSI testing are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following categories:

- Test generation & fault simulation
- 2. Design for testability
- Fault diagnosis
- Analog & mixed-signal testing
- 5.
- Memory testing Wafer-level testing 6.
- 7. System-On-A-Chip testing
- Integration of design and test 8.
- 9. Software testing
- 10. CPU testing

- Failure analysis & fault modeling
- Built-in self-test 12.
- Fault tolerance & error correction 13.
- **Functional testing** 14.
- IDDQ testing 15.
- Test economics 16.
- P1500 & boundary scan 17.
- Test experience in industry 18.
- Automatic test equipment 19.
- 20. Yield Enhancement

Submission

Submission should be made electronically via the PDF format at web site http://larc.ee.nthu.edu.tw/~ats04. In case of hardship, one may seek help by sending an email to ats04@larc.ee.nthu.edu.tw. A submission should contain a complete manuscript of less than 5000 words, an abstract of 50-200 words, and a separate cover page, clearly indicating (1) the title of the paper, (2) the affiliation of each author, (3) the contact author (including the postal and e-mail addresses), and (4) the categories of the topic. A submission will be considered as evidence that once accepted the author(s) will prepare the final manuscript in time for being included in the proceedings and will present the paper at the symposium.

Important Dates

•	Deadline for submission	April 15, 2004
•	Notification of acceptance	July 1, 2004
•	Deadline for final manuscript	Aug. 15, 2004

About Taiwan and Kenting

Taiwan is an island of 36,000 square kilometers, 70% of which are covered by spectacular mountains. With a population of about 23 millions, Taiwan is one of the world's major IC design and manufacturing centers. Kenting, located at the southern tip of Taiwan, is a popular subtropical resort all year round. The average temperature in November is around 20°C (68°F).

Further Information

Email: ats04@larc.ee.nthu.edu.tw URL: http://larc.ee.nthu.edu.tw/~ats04

Program Committee

-						
J. Abraham	V. D. Agrawal	R. Aitken	M. A. Breuer	K. Chakrabarty	P. Pal Chaudhuri	KT. Cheng
WT. Cheng	S. Demidenko	H. Fujiwara	K. Furuya	H. Hatayama	M. Hsiao	A. Ivanov
K. Iwasaki	WB. Jone	JY. Jou	S. Kajihara	B. Kaminska	C. Landrault	CL. Lee
XW. Li	E. J. Marinissen	E. J. McCluskey	YH. Min	Y. Miura	 A. Orailoglu 	P. Prinetto
J. Rajski	S. M. Reddy	K. Saluja	J. Savir	S. C. Seth	ML. Sheu	M. Soma
H. Takahashi	SJ. Wang	LC. Wang	CL. Wey	T. W. Williams	CW. Wu	S. Y. Xu